An inside look at sports happenings from the local scene to the professional ranks by the sports staff at The Courier News.

2009 All-Upstate Eight Conference boys basketball team

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The Upstate Eight Conference announced the 2009 All-UEC team on Wednesday. Here is a list of this year's selections.


Derek Raridon+*
(Neuqua Valley, Sr., 6-5, C)

Kareem Amedu
(Neuqua Valley, Jr., 6-5, F)

Ryan Boatright+
(East Aurora, So., 5-10, G)

Jon DeMoss+
(St. Charles North, Sr., 6-3, G)

Tem Esikiel+*
(St. Charles North, Sr., 6-3, G)

Dwayne Evans+
(Neuqua Valley, Jr., 6-5, F)

Jelani Johnson+
(Waubonsie Valley, Sr., 6-5, F)

Luke Labedzki+
(Bartlett, Jr., 6-0, G)

Marc Little+*
(Bartlett, Sr., 5-8, G)

Nick Neari+
(St. Charles North, Sr., 6-3, G)

Tom Roth
(Elgin, Sr., 5-11, G)

Alex Sanchez
(South Elgin, Sr., 5-8, G)

Kevin Senechalle+
(St. Charles East, Sr., 6-7, C)

Tramell Weathersby
(East Aurora, Jr., 6-4, F)

+ denotes unanimous choice
* denotes 2007-08 All-UEC selection

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment

Powered by Movable Type 4.261

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by published on March 4, 2009 5:10 PM.

Boys basketball: Elgin Class 4A Sectional was the previous entry in this blog.

Video highlights from Dundee-Crown's regional championship win is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.